This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.

Reviews

8.8 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
9.4
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8
Reviews
    lb
    7.5
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina Altamore
    au
    9.6
    29 October 2017
    A little out of the way from the train station, 20 minute walk
    Great place to stay for proximity to airport and Ostia Antics site. Breakfast was incredibly fresh and toasted great.
    Barbara
    it
    10
    30 September 2017
    A perfect location to visit Ostia Antica
    A family run business who really look after their property and give great service. Adjoining the B&B is the bar where you can have a delicious breakfast and freshly baked dinner dishes. Our hosts could not have been more polite, welcoming and helpful. This is a perfect place to stay if you want to visit the archeological park at Ostia Antica.... an easy walk to the site.
    kevin
    gb
    5.4
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Haim
    il
    5.8
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    laura
    it
    9.6
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    gb
    7.9
    23 August 2017
    It was a great place to stay if only it had been closer to the centre of Ostia Antica, the station.
    Without our own transport we had to walk to the nearest station of Ostia Antica which was over half an hour. The B and B is in the middle of a housing area, a long walk from local facilities.
    Excellent accommodation and it was convenient to get meals when required at the pizza outlet downstairs.
    Fabbri
    it
    10
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bárbara Ivy
    br
    10
    21 July 2017
    Such a great place to stay! Very comfortable and clean! Everbody were so kind and helpful!
    Pádraig
    gb
    9.6
    26 June 2017
    Hidden gem on outskirts of Ostia Antica that deserves a higher profile
    Wifi didn't work the day we were there, but nor did the card machine, so it was probably a phone line issue. It wasn't a problem In any case.
    This property has five rooms above their bakery/bar/pizza business that have been recently renovated to a very high standard. We expected Travelodge, if that and got boutique hotel and so were very pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable, with a large very comfy bed. The bathroom was well appointed and the air conditioner was efficient. The hotel is well situated, a short way out of town and about a 10 minute drive from the Ostia ruins and 5 minutes from Fiumincino airport. There's not a lot else there, as on an urbanisation on the outskirts of town, but it's not a problem as it can be for some. The business downstairs is a high quality bakery/bar and serves pizza in the evening. We had our evening meal there and it was excellent. Staff are friendly (our Italian is poor) and we spent an enjoyable evening dining outside. The food is very economical and extremely tasty. The bar is a hub of the community, with a regular stream of visitors, but it is not noisy and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast is a coffee and a pastry (included in the room rate), but what pastries; they are the best we have had here and all baked On the premises. The coffee was among the best we have had. All in all, an excellent base for a couple spending a couple of days in the area, or for groups or solo travellers seeking no fuss access to the airport, but with considerable benefits.
    Jerry Clay
    it
    6.7
    22 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    it
    9.5
    16 June 2017
    Very nice b&b not to far by car from Fiumicino
    The AC
    Very friendly brothers running the café/resto and b&b. Clean, comfortable and convenient, however the AC could be improved
    Olga
    ua
    9.6
    7 June 2017
    The personnel was very friendly and helpful with late check-in. And pizzeria downstairs was awesome: very tasty pizza, pastry for breakfast!
    Kevin
    gb
    9.6
    14 May 2017
    Friendly and welcoming B&B.....and excellent pizza!
    Great room with good facilities, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The B&B is a family run business above their modern attractive cafe/bakery. It's in a residential area but its nice and quiet. Great location for visiting the Osita Antica archaeology site and for a stop over en route to or from the airport. Very friendly staff and despite our very limited Italian they were very welcoming and very friendly. Excellent pizza in the family cafe! Highly recommended
    Duncan
    gb
    10
    9 May 2017
    Excellent
    Jan Antoni
    no
    10
    10 March 2017
    Nothing worth of comment
    Very good location to what I have wished to visit by car, good comfortable room & bathroom with internett, quiet country surroundings, food in evening available in location (pizza bar). Friendly hospitality.
    Vitezslav
    cz
    4.6
    25 January 2017
    I do not understand how comes that this B&B has got 8,7... quite noisy - above my head in the evenin
    I do not understand how comes that this B&B has got 8,7... quite noisy - above my head in the evening somebody running, below my bed at 6 AM Pizzeria has started to work, outside the reconstruction = jackhammer, I was waiting for accomodation bill for 25 min(!!!), the responsible had to come down, then write it, then print it...
    Robert H Watts
    us
    10
    31 October 2016
    Great place to stay for Ostia Antica visit
    Nothing
    Rooms were all newly decorated with comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Check in is the restaurant on the first floor. Very friendly staff.
    James
    us
    10
    21 October 2016
    Good value, close to the airport with archeological site close by
    Pizza shop downstairs was excellent with many food choices. It met our needs for an overnight near the airport in Rome.
    gb
    8.8
    18 October 2016
    Being Brits we like tea & coffee making in the room .... but we've not found that anywhere else we stayed on this trip.
    Handy for airport & Anitca. Great room. Very friendly & helpful family that run it.
Loading reviews
Close