Reviews

8.8
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
7.7
Facilities
8.7
Staff
9.3
Value
8.8

Reviews

    cbuddripe
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    10 April 2018

    Quiet, comfortable and friendly close to Ostia Antica sites and within an hour of central Rome.

    Very minor point, but my only negative was that the shower had been repaired and the handle was upside down making it tricky to get the right temperature.
    Staff were great - I left the car in the morning to head into Rome. The owner I assume arranged to move my car when the secure space came free and offered to run me back and forth to the station if I wanted (station is only a mile away anyway) Breakfast had a good choice from whatever the bar had in - I don't like sweet breakfasts and there were some savoury options too Safe and secure parking available when you pre book (only one space I think) Quiet residential area Pizza and pasta available at the bar restaurant in the evening
    lb

    Review score

    7.5
    9 December 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christina Altamore
    au

    Review score

    9.6
    29 October 2017
    A little out of the way from the train station, 20 minute walk
    Great place to stay for proximity to airport and Ostia Antics site. Breakfast was incredibly fresh and toasted great.
    Barbara
    it

    Review score

    10
    30 September 2017

    A perfect location to visit Ostia Antica

    A family run business who really look after their property and give great service. Adjoining the B&B is the bar where you can have a delicious breakfast and freshly baked dinner dishes. Our hosts could not have been more polite, welcoming and helpful. This is a perfect place to stay if you want to visit the archeological park at Ostia Antica.... an easy walk to the site.
    kevin
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    24 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Haim
    il

    Review score

    5.8
    14 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    laura
    it

    Review score

    9.6
    11 September 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Christine
    gb

    Review score

    7.9
    23 August 2017

    It was a great place to stay if only it had been closer to the centre of Ostia Antica, the station.

    Without our own transport we had to walk to the nearest station of Ostia Antica which was over half an hour. The B and B is in the middle of a housing area, a long walk from local facilities.
    Excellent accommodation and it was convenient to get meals when required at the pizza outlet downstairs.
    Fabbri
    it

    Review score

    10
    2 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Bárbara Ivy
    br

    Review score

    10
    21 July 2017
    Such a great place to stay! Very comfortable and clean! Everbody were so kind and helpful!
    Pádraig
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    26 June 2017

    Hidden gem on outskirts of Ostia Antica that deserves a higher profile

    Wifi didn't work the day we were there, but nor did the card machine, so it was probably a phone line issue. It wasn't a problem In any case.
    This property has five rooms above their bakery/bar/pizza business that have been recently renovated to a very high standard. We expected Travelodge, if that and got boutique hotel and so were very pleasantly surprised. The room was comfortable, with a large very comfy bed. The bathroom was well appointed and the air conditioner was efficient. The hotel is well situated, a short way out of town and about a 10 minute drive from the Ostia ruins and 5 minutes from Fiumincino airport. There's not a lot else there, as on an urbanisation on the outskirts of town, but it's not a problem as it can be for some. The business downstairs is a high quality bakery/bar and serves pizza in the evening. We had our evening meal there and it was excellent. Staff are friendly (our Italian is poor) and we spent an enjoyable evening dining outside. The food is very economical and extremely tasty. The bar is a hub of the community, with a regular stream of visitors, but it is not noisy and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast is a coffee and a pastry (included in the room rate), but what pastries; they are the best we have had here and all baked On the premises. The coffee was among the best we have had. All in all, an excellent base for a couple spending a couple of days in the area, or for groups or solo travellers seeking no fuss access to the airport, but with considerable benefits.
    Jerry Clay
    it

    Review score

    6.7
    22 June 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Simon
    it

    Review score

    9.5
    16 June 2017

    Very nice b&b not to far by car from Fiumicino

    The AC
    Very friendly brothers running the café/resto and b&b. Clean, comfortable and convenient, however the AC could be improved
    Olga
    ua

    Review score

    9.6
    7 June 2017
    The personnel was very friendly and helpful with late check-in. And pizzeria downstairs was awesome: very tasty pizza, pastry for breakfast!
    Kevin
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2017

    Friendly and welcoming B&B.....and excellent pizza!

    Great room with good facilities, very clean, comfortable and spacious. The B&B is a family run business above their modern attractive cafe/bakery. It's in a residential area but its nice and quiet. Great location for visiting the Osita Antica archaeology site and for a stop over en route to or from the airport. Very friendly staff and despite our very limited Italian they were very welcoming and very friendly. Excellent pizza in the family cafe! Highly recommended
    Duncan
    gb

    Review score

    10
    9 May 2017

    Excellent

    Jan Antoni
    no

    Review score

    10
    10 March 2017
    Nothing worth of comment
    Very good location to what I have wished to visit by car, good comfortable room & bathroom with internett, quiet country surroundings, food in evening available in location (pizza bar). Friendly hospitality.
    Vitezslav
    cz

    Review score

    4.6
    25 January 2017

    I do not understand how comes that this B&B has got 8,7... quite noisy - above my head in the evenin

    I do not understand how comes that this B&B has got 8,7... quite noisy - above my head in the evening somebody running, below my bed at 6 AM Pizzeria has started to work, outside the reconstruction = jackhammer, I was waiting for accomodation bill for 25 min(!!!), the responsible had to come down, then write it, then print it...
    Robert H Watts
    us

    Review score

    10
    31 October 2016

    Great place to stay for Ostia Antica visit

    Nothing
    Rooms were all newly decorated with comfortable bed and well equipped bathroom. Check in is the restaurant on the first floor. Very friendly staff.
    James
    us

    Review score

    10
    21 October 2016

    Good value, close to the airport with archeological site close by

    Pizza shop downstairs was excellent with many food choices. It met our needs for an overnight near the airport in Rome.
Loading reviews